CMBEN presents Environmental Management Systems on December 14 Reply

The Central Massachusetts Business Environmental Network (CMBEN), in partnership with the Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce, present Environmental Management Systems on Wednesday, December 14, 2011 from 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. at St. Gobain Abrasives, Building 301, Administrative Building, One New Bond Street, Worcester, Massachusetts. This meeting is free and open to anyone but space is limited, so please register soon, and no later than December 9.  To register for this event, e-mail Mary Hubbard of the Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce at mhubbard@worcesterchamber.org or call her at (508) 753-2924. 

There seems to be a resurgence of companies registering to ISO 14001 and/or developing environmental management systems (EMSs). The driver may be a customer requirement or to gain greater market share. Our speakers will present different perspectives on why companies have chosen to develop an EMS as a way to reduce and manage environmental risks. 

  • Linda Swift from Capaccio Environmental Engineering will talk about developing an EMS to meet  ISO 14001 requirements with a focus on Aspects and Impacts
  • Joe Dufresne from St. Gobain will talk about St. Gobain’s EMS, how its maintained and the benefits of having an EMS 
  • Pam Eliason from  TURI will talk about how some companies have chosen to use an EMS as an alternative to traditional TUR Planning  and what it takes to do this  

CMBEN is a network of EHS Managers and other environmental and safety professionals serving industry in Central Massachusetts. They represent some of the region’s largest businesses with years of experience in EHS management. Take advantage of this know-how by attending this, and other informative sessions.

If you would like to join CMBEN, contact Mary Hubbard at the Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce at (508) 753-2924 or mhubbard@worcesterchamber.org or any of the CMBEN chairpersons: 

Donald Alger                             (508) 854-5560, dalger@allegromicro.com

Brian Postale                            (508) 839-8191, bpostale@wyman.com

Marina Gayl                               (617) 626-1077, marina.gayl@state.ma.us

Lucille Servidio                          (508) 970-0033,  lservidio@capaccio.com

Lindsay Chhon                          (508) 688-3097, lindsay.chhon@abbott.com

Comment

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s